OzCLO is organised by volunteer local state and territory committees and a national steering committee. If you’d like to contact us about the competition, please email the appropriate local chair below, or visit the contact page for a full list of emails.

Steering committee

Dr Elisabeth Mayer
Honorary Lecturer, Australian National University
Sessional Lecturer, School of Humanities, Languages and Social Science, Griffith University
National chair
[email protected]

Dr Diego Molla
Department of Computing, Macquarie University

Dr Mary Laughren
Honorary Senior Research Fellow, Linguistics Program, School of Languages and Cultures, University of Queensland
Problem Setter

Chuanshu Jiang
University of Melbourne
IOL ’17, ’18
Website and registration

Henry Wu
Research assistant, Australian National University
IOL ’16, volunteer IOL ’19
Online competition

Australian Capital Territory (ACT)

Dr Josh Brown
School of Literature, Languages and Linguistics, Australian National University
ACT local chair
[email protected]

New South Wales (NSW)

Dr Rachel Hendery
MARCS – School of Humanities and Communication Arts, Western Sydney University
NSW local chair
[email protected]

Northern Territory (NT)

Dr Cris Edmonds-Wathen
Lecturer in Education, College of Indigenous Futures, Arts & Society, Charles Darwin University
NT local chair
[email protected]

Dr Cathy Bow
Research fellow, College of Indigenous Futures, Arts & Society, Charles Darwin University
NT Committee member, Social Media and Twitter

Queensland (QLD)

Dr Samantha Rarrick
School of Humanities Languages and Social Science, Griffith University
QLD local chair
[email protected]

South Australia (SA)

Dr Colette Mrowa-Hopkins
College of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences, Flinders University
SA local chair
[email protected]

Victoria (VIC)

Dr Rebecca Defina
Research Unit for Indigenous Languages, University of Melbourne
VIC local co-chair
[email protected]

Dr Barbara Kelly
Languages and Linguistics, Melbourne University
VIC local co-chair

Western Australia (WA)

Amanda Hamilton
PhD student, University of Queensland
Casual Lecturer, University of Western Australia
WA local chair
[email protected]