2019 Competition Dates

Round 1 – Wednesday 13th March

StatePreparation TimeCompetition Time
ACT1:30 – 2:30pm2:30 – 4:30pm
NSW1:30 – 2:30pm2:30 – 4:30pm
NT12:00 – 1:00pm1:00 – 3:00pm
QLD12:30 – 1:30pm1:30 – 3:30pm
SA1:00 – 2:00pm2:00 – 4:00pm
VIC1:30 – 2:30pm2:30 – 4:30pm
WA10:30 – 11:30am11:30am – 1:30pm

Contact your local organisers if you wish to compete offline!

Round 2 – Wednesday 27th March

Results for OzCLO 2018

Congratulations to our 2018 winners and their dedicated teachers.
Two Senior Gold winners:
Jonathan Lee, James Phillips, Alex Park and Daniel Tian from Canberra Grammar School, ACT, and
Jisu Choi, Chuanshu Jiang, Deren Teo and Jenny Wang from Brisbane State High School, QLD

Senior Silver winner:
Joshua Lin, Steven Zhang, Junu Choi and Nicholas Chang from Sydney Church of England Grammar School, NSW

Two Senior Bronze Winners:
Albert Smith, Ben Kemspon, Akio Ho and Daniel Stark from Christ Church Grammar School, WA, and
Ellen Zheng, Uditha Jith, Cathleen Li and Isabella Matthews from Smith’s Hill High School, NSW

Junior Gold Winner:
Kumaran Manivannan, Isaac Yu, Joseph Lukies and Thomas Wright Hill from Melbourne Grammar School, VIC

Junior Silver Winner:
Jarrod Li-Hunnam, Ellen Archibald, Shaun Thomas and Ivy Srbinovski from Darwin High School, NT

Junior Bronze Winner:
Mitchell Guyatt, Samuel Robertson, Amitai Rosenbaum and Peleg Kark from Indooroopilly State High School, QLD

OzCLO’s best ever results at the International Linguistics Olympiad

The Australian delegates to the International Linguistic Olympiad at Mysore, India, have achieved their best results in the history of OzCLO!

Australia was represented by our Gold winning team from Melbourne Grammar and our Silver Winning Team from Baulkham Hill.

The results are:

Australia-1 (Max, Tom, Hamish, Martin)
– Melbourne Grammar – Team Silver (2nd in the world, Australia’s first ever top 3 placing in team)
– Max – Individual gold medal (4th in the world, Australia’s first ever gold) + best solution prize for Problem 2 (Australia’s first ever best solution)
– Tom – Individual honourable mention
Australia-Baulko (Henry, Luke, Al-Aabid, Gamshagi)
– Henry – Individual silver medal

Congratulations to all!